Testimonials

To learn what our patients experience when they visit our dental office, please browse our reviews. It is easy to see why our loyal patients choose Dr. Laney Schuman and Midwest Family Dentistry PC for all of their dental needs. We encourage you to contact our dental office today to learn more and to schedule your next visit with our dentist.

"I always have a pleasant experience @Midwest Dental. The girls are great. 1st rate. I have been a patient for quite a few years now. The team gave me back my smile! Thanks Dr.Schuman and the rest of the team."

Bernard
February 07, 2017

"I went for my first appointment yesterday. I was apprehensive about going to the dentist and had not been in a long time due to past experiences. Everyone was very nice and professional. My hygienist Jenni was awesome and did a great job!"

Brian C
January 20, 2017

"Always professional and friendly.
Quality and up to date equipment
and practices. Genuine concern for
patients’ overall health and comfort."

Maria T
October 16, 2016

"Very friendly and helpful staff!"

Jennifer
September 20, 2016

"My most recent 6 month cleaning went very well! The dental hygienist was very gentle and kind. I made sure Dr. Schuman knew how well my visit went. Thank you!"

Brittany C
August 20, 2016

"Understanding and compassionate, good qualities at an unpleasant and uncomfortable time. Very much appreciated."

Anonymous
June 29, 2016

"From the time of making an appointment until I left the office, I felt like I was important and my dental needs were top priority. I found everyone most polite and caring to my specific needs. Great Group of people. I highly recommend this dental practice to everyone."

crsuperstar
April 26, 2016

"Love the people made me willing to come back. That is saying alot."

Larry W
April 19, 2016

"Friendly and diligent staff that tries to make your visit as comfortable as possible."

Maria T
April 08, 2016

Ed K
January 11, 2016

"It was a great experience. My appointment was at four and I called to see if I could move it up and they acomadated me. The people in that office are professional and friendly."

Mark S
January 05, 2016

Very friendly staff!! I will definitely be going back in the future.

Jessica D.-9/18/2015

I always feel welcomed, everyone is so friendly and for me personally they care. Everything is explained fully before they start and they do not hurt you. I quite going to the dentist because of bad experience’s, They really are wonderful professional people. Keep it up.

Mary Jo U.-8/14/2015

They were caring as ever, concerned to relieve any potential pain, quick, and professional. Even though I had to request numbing to have the temp crown removed and the permanent one put on, after the numbness wore off hours later at home, the crown was perfect. It fit perfectly and felt no different than my normal tooth did! My dentist is an angel and an expert at what she does. The entire staff is friendly and kind!

Sherry K.-8/14/2015

Dr. Laney was great and her staff was very accommodating.

Laura C.-8/1/2015

I have always been treated very and promptly. The staff here is caring and efficient. I look forward to continued excellent service from you all.

Helen S.-7/31/2015

Dentist phobia no more! They understand my phobia of the dentist and help keep me calm. Always lay out the treatment plan if necessary. They treat you as if it is their pleasure to have your business.

Maria D. –  4/27/15

I am very pleased to have become a patient with Dr. Laney Schuman. During my first consultation, she really listened to my concerns. I feel completely confident with her advice, knowledge and competence. Her staff is also very friendly and caring.

Roberta L. – 2/5/15

Excellent Chair side manners.

Today I went in for my routine cleaning. Lauren took care of me. It was my first time meeting with her. She was very nice and informative. She answered every question I had during the process of the cleaning. Explaining the steps she take during her visit. I am not one who takes to change very well. But I must say Lauren made me feel welcomed and comfortable. I appreciate her kindness. Kudos to the whole staff at Midwest Dental.

Debra H.  – 1/29/15

Danielle is always nice…good experience.

Jean A. – 1/27/15

Very friendly staff, makes your experience comfortable.

Patricia B. – 1/120/15

Excellent treatment

The staff were very friendly and the treatment was done very professionally. I was very happy with the entire experience.

Marshall B. – 1/19/15

Kind and caring.

I have always felt well taken care by Dr. Schuman and Dr. Moody. They always listen to my questions and help to find solutions. They go out of their way to make sure I am happy with their work.

Karen M. – 1/15/2015

Great Job!

My experience today was good service very friendly atmosphere. I am known on a first name basis which I appreciate because I know i am not just a number. I had a bridge loose and I will be back in three weeks to get it taken care of. There was no need for immediate action. The xray technician was friendly and did her job well. Dr. Schuman is very attentive and listens well to what you have to say.

Sandee B. – 1/12/15

Awesome dental office

Everyone in the office is great. But I noticed that today one person was not there. She will be missed!!

Gigi W. – 1/7/15

Great experience

The staff is always friendly and they take their time with you. They are willing to help in any way that they can.

Angela G.-5/5/2015

Semi-annual cleaning

Procedure was professionally executed.

Lanny B. -3/4/15

Preventing a greater problem.

I was experiencing some discomfort and was granted an appointment sooner than scheduled. Dr. Schuman examined the tooth and had x-rays taken. These did not point to a any reason for my having a problem. Since I had only minor discomfort it was agreed that I return in a week for my normal “cleaning” and see if any changes have occurred. The prompt attention and analysis was appreciated.

Lanny B. – 2/24/15

Excellent visit. No complaints.

Dave W. -1/16/15

Love them …very very friendly

Joleen W.-12/10/14

Was on time, was very gentle and pleasant. It was a good experience, and informative as to taking better care of my teeth.

Ronald S.-10/30/14

Love all the staff so friendly, professional, I highly recommend this place.

Anita G. -6/22/14

Well done. No complaints.

David W. – 5/24/14

They are very friendly and gentle.

Robin A. – 5/14/14

Great Experience!

Gary C.- 4/19/14

Dr. Moody and her staff are wonderful! We’re new patients. My children had gone to the same dentist for over 20 yrs so this was their first experience with a different dentist. It’s hard to change after that long, but they were impressed. I too had gone to that same dentist for 20+ yrs. So glad we made the change. The office has been so helpful scheduling appointments around our needs. Also, very helpful with our insurance.

Anonymous -4/11/14

I hate going to the dentist, but my experience was very good. The staff are all very caring and professional. Minimal pain.

Sarah C. – 4/11/14

The dental assistant and Dr. Schuman are always friendly and helpful

Angela G. – 4/7/14

Positive experiences.

Sharon O. – 3/8/144

Caring and professional staff.

Ashley F. – 2/24/14

Dr. Schuman is amazing! She is not only a scholar in her field but a wonderful human being. My children are twelve and nine and are still cavity free! They look forward to going to the dentist every six months! I have called Dr. Schuman after hours and text messaged photos for her review. She has always immediately contacted me back for consultation. Her staff is inviting and strives to always put the patient first. I would hightly recommend anyone who has trepidation regarding dental work see Dr. Schuman. I have had very unfortunate experiences in my lifetime with my teeth. She is the only Dentist, including many specialists, who have been able to calm my fears when in the office. Her kind demeanor is such an asset to the atmosphere of her office. We love Dr. Schuman!

Anonymous – 1/30/14

What an amazing staff. Everyone was very kind and professional. Dr. Schuman took the time to hear and address all of my concerns. I never felt rushed and did not have the normal anxiety I have felt in the past with previous dentists. Dr. Schuman is very skilled, gentle and patient.

Anonymous – 1/28/14

Very good. Got in quickly and was finished in less than an hour!

Valerie M. – 1/8/14

They are very good!

Anonymous – 1/8/14

Everyone is always friendly and helpful. They make me feel right at home.

Angela G.- 1/4/14

Awesome as usual, the staff is the definition of professionalism

John L. – 12/27/13

Fantastic! So glad I have you for my dental needs.

David W. – 11/23/13

Great experience , everyone was very helpful I will definitely be returning for the rest of my dental treatment . I highly recommend this office because they offer so many services !

Anonymous – 11/6/13

It’s always enjoyable to see Dr. Schuman. She is always a very caring person and takes the time to really talk with you.

Angela G. 10/30/13
Find Us!
Get Directions

Our Happy Patients

"I love this place. From the employees to the work I get done. They make me feel at home when im there. They help me out with any questions I may have. Their also fun to sing with."

John C John C.

"After working my way through a number of different dentists and their offices in the area I finally discovered Midwest Family Dentistry. Dr. Schuman and her staff are warm and friendly. They are great at being very communicative on what any procedure would entail (both before and during) and have a genuine compassion for how you are feeling. If anyone is looking for a dentist in the area, look no further than Midwest Family Dentistry."

Aaron K Aaron K.

"Dr. Shuman is the most patient dentist I have ever been too. I am not the easiest patient due to my anxiety over being at a dentist office but she talked through everything. It is a great place."

Cindy W Cindy W.
We're here to help you get the perfect smile!
Have Questions? Call Us Now (618) 619-6790  OR   Schedule Your Visit!
Map Call Contact
Us
Contact Midwest Family Dentistry Today!
Close
form
Close form

Ready to Schedule an Appointment with Us?

Leave Us A Message
Tap To Call
With a Dental Certified Specialist